Review: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

 

34.jpgReview Rating: 3/5 stars

If you are looking for a light, fun, and lovey read–this is it. The story of Graham and Soraya is like no other. Yes, it has those graphic sex scenes, but their instant chemistry makes you want to read all the pages non-stop.

One thing I didn’t enjoy was the fact that Soraya brought up pregnancy for herself. It was just not the right time, I think. And, being late for a period doesn’t always end up in pregnancy. It gave me the impression that she wanted Graham all for herself. I know that it isn’t a wrong move, but it just felt like she didn’t trust Graham enough. I don’t think there is really a big scandal about her past. It happens to a lot of people, and Soraya just really needed to let go of the insecurities. Graham was a nice character all throughout…I just hoped he said less sex lines…some are said in a inappropriate time.

Eitherway, if I was Soraya, I don’t even think I can accept Graham and his child. That’s just too much–to ask me to love someone I do not know? I think a person’s past really says a lot of things about them, and I know its harsh, but there is more to life than just sex. Sex should always come after marriage. Call it old school. But everyone should follow this rule…it’s not about being conservative. It’s about having your dignity.

Leave a Reply

