Review: The Baller by Vi Keeland

39.jpg

Review Rating: 3/5 stars

I have to admit, Vi Keeland has that ability to write without you to stop reading. But, I also think she tends to have the ability to forget minor characters and other little details. I loved the story. It is basically a story of how a ordinary girl falls for the popular guy and vice versa. The story of Brody and Delilah. Delilah is a reporter, and she gets a chance to interview Brody Easton, who happens to be a football star.

I love the epilogue and how they had a family. A daughter, and a son coming. Though I loved the story, I didn’t fall in love with the characters. I think that the characters only had the conversations to stir up what’s going on. There’s no emotion of some sort. I didn’t fell the characters falling in love, I didn’t feel them break up, I didn’t feel them get back together when they said their I Love You’s and I certainly didn’t feel the family they had. I also felt that some characters were left forgotten. Vi wasn’t able to elaborate on Marlene, the staff in the nursing center, even the old man, and most especially Willow. The book simply told a love story without giving the emotion of love itself. But, I guess it’s just how people perceive and read books. We are bound to our own interpretation anyway.

But in any chances you would like to have a fun read, this book is fun. But, if you want to fall in love deeply, I suggest you can try other books. Books with less sexual seems and sentences tend to dwell on emotion more. Like Amy Harmon’s books.

Leave a Reply

