Review: Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan

55

Review Rating: 0.5/5 stars

I’m sorry, but what the heck did I just get myself into? As I said before I first started my blog, I’m only going to be honest all the freaking time about my stories. And starting Midnight Lily, I don’t even know why the blurb had the capacity to lure me into reading anyway. The book is so freaking horrible. I know that ranting about the bad sides of a book is way pathetic, but I don’t think anyone should waste his time reading this.

First, you don’t even get what’s going on. I’m an A+ student, I have creative imagination, and I have the capacity to understand a plot in a romance story. But this? This book is not a story. It is a waste of time. It tells a story of two insane people who are trying to right their minds in ways no one will even understand. That’s why, after reading this, you are directed to a discussion group. I mean, who the heck needs a discussion group after reading a story? Is this cancer?

Second, the characters and their insta-love? It was the worst thing I have ever read. I mean, the first kiss scene was okay, but the way they wanted to be around each other all the time without even knowing anything about each other? I know that this book is only a story, but there isn’t a piece of realism in it. It’s so so fake. And such a waste of time.

Lastly, the book—it has no plot or whatsoever. What twists are the people talking about it? There was no twist, no good story. This book is a total waste of time.

The only Mia Sheridan book I have read was Archer’s Voice. And though I didn’t love the book, I didn’t hate it as much as I hate this book. At least that book made me feel some realization—this book? This book wasted four hours of my life.

Don’t read this. It’s not worth the suspense it’s trying to bring. It’s crazy. Waste of author potential.

Leave a Reply

