Spoiler Review: One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

27189194

Review Rating: 5/5 stars

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid…what can I absolutely say about this masterpiece of a novel? This book is my first Amazon purchase. And, it is heart warming, heart touching, and heart breaking at the same time. But still, I love it.

The moment Colleen Hoover posted this in her website and recommended it, I knew that I just had to read it. And when I read the synopsis, I knew I really needed to know who Emma Blair will pick. Jesse her first love, or Sam, the man who made her forget how painful losing your first true love is.

I know why you are reading this post. It is either one, you want to know if this book is worth reading, and two, you want to know who she picks in the end. So, I will give you the answers I have been looking for before I had the money to buy this book. One, YES, this book is a must read. Do not spoil yourself for the ending. But if you want to, SPOILER ALERT: Emma Blair chooses to end up with…SAM KEMPER forever. And though I love Jesse, I also love Sam. And, I am happy with how the ending went.

I guess that I do not need to tell you the summary of this book since the synopsis says it all. Basically, Emma just has to choose between her husband and her fiancé. So instead, just take my advice and read this book. You will really feel how Emma loves Jesse, how Jesse loves Emma, and how Sam loves Emma all this time. You will feel the pain and all the emotions. This book is a wonderful legacy to leave behind. I hope that one day, I can write something this powerful.

“I don’t think that true love means your only love. I think true loves means loving truly. Means loving purely. Loving wholly.”

Leave a Reply

