Life: Is There Something Wrong With Me…?

I am born just like everybody else. I have a heart, a body, and blood running through my veins. I have people who love me, who hate me, and who feel other emotions toward me. I am provided with things, most of my wishes, and all that I need. I have food to eat, clothes to wear, a house to live in, and people to be with. I have everything others have, but why am I still not special? How come no one special sees me?

If God loves me, why is my life like this? Did God forget that I deserve someone to love me more and not like a blood relative?

I am happy and contented with what I have today. I feel blessed with all the things I have that others do not. But I also want to have that someone others have.

Everywhere I look, people have someone they call their one true love. And still, here I am today, alone. I want to feel that kind of love. I want to have that kind of love. And I want another person to feel like that about me. I want love. I want to love. And I want to be loved. More than a sister, a friend, a person. I want my soulmate.

God, can I have my partner in life too? Because it feels like I have been waiting for so long. How long do I need to wait before he comes? I do not want to wake up alone forever. I want big and muscly arms around me when I get up in the morning, and when I sleep at night. I want all different kinds of fairytale happy endings.

God, please show him to me now. And please let him see me too. Please do not forget me. I want to feel that kind of special to.

Leave a Reply

