Life: Taking a Break…

Dear Readers,

If you read my blog, you should know that I am a premed student. School is officially starting after next week. And, as much as I want to fulfil my dreams, I also hate to leave the world of romance. But, when reality strikes, reality wins. So, for the mean time, until Christmas, I will be taking a break from reading romance novels, and start reading premed books….

The blogs I will probably do before Christmas break, if ever I have the time, are life related stories. However, I will be able to read Colleen Hoover’s latest book, It Ends With Us next week when it is released. I will surely do a review on that, but it will be the last one for this summer.

I am really grateful for this summer. Though it is my bum-mest one yet, it is the summer I have read the most books. As in, I think I have read more than fifty books this summer. And, this is the summer I have also started receiving arcs, and of course, started this blog. Over my nineteen years of age, I have read about 110-120 books. And, I’m going to live my second decade two weeks from now, it makes me a proud reader.

Anyhow, this isn’t goodbye. Though, next summer, I would probably read only a few books because I will be doing my thesis by then, then I have to review for med school.

Surely, I will have a review on Twisted Palace by Erin Watt, and any Coho book if ever they come out soon. 🙂

For the mean time, these are the books I highly recommend for you to read while I am away, if you want to: The Bird and the Sword by Amy Harmon, One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, The Opportunist Series by Tarryn Fisher, and Hopeless, Confess, Ugly Love and Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. These are the books that will always stay with me.

Until then, Love Elle.

Books I will not write a review on that I have read: Max Monroe’s Bad Boy Billionaire Series (no time to write a review anymore, but I skimmed them all until I finished, and they are really funny!)

Leave a Reply

