Life: If I Can Have Just One dying Wish…

Randomly, just right now, my mind asked me “If you could die for someone, who would it be?” I don’t know why I thought about that, but looking at my Biology books just got me thinking. In the general ordinary normal sense, the answer usually is “for my mom or dad”. Or, if one is married with his own family, the answer would probably be “for the one I love the most” or for “my kid”.

But, since I’m just twenty and single, my mind immediately thought: “If I would die for someone, and if dying for that person makes me have one wish, then I would die for my little brother. BUT only on the condition that in exchange for my life, his life will lengthen forever.

My little brother has a heart disease. And, I know I’m his big sister, but I don’t memorize the term of his heart condition. All I know is that he is lacking one of the veins connected to his heart. And that his heart beats so fast all the time, sometimes I hear it. And most of the time, I pray it won’t just burst out because of being overused.

And so, I’d give my life in exchange for a wish. And that wish is for my brother to have a chance in having a normal life wherein he can do risks without worrying if it is good for his health or not. I know I get into a lot of fights with my brother, but at the end of the day, no matter how much I want to hate him for being him, I still love him. Just like how much I love my childish father, my indifferent mother, and my careless sister.

Maybe that makes me weird, but if there is one thing I know, no matter what happens, I will always love my family even if I want to hate them. My family is my life. And my life will not be worth living without them in it. All I do is for them. And hopefully one day, all will be enough.

Leave a Reply

